ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001:2008/2015 – Quality Management System

Improve overall operational efficiency and increase customer satisfaction

ISO 9001 is the world’s most recognised quality management standard used by millions of organisations all over the world to continuously improve performance. By becoming certified your organisation is making a statement about your commitment to continually and consistently meet the expectations of your customers through the improved efficiency and effectiveness of your business processes.

What are the benefits of ISO 9001?

For some, implementing a quality management system is about attracting new clients or opening doors to new markets, for others, it provides a blueprint for internal efficiency and effectiveness.

Whatever your initial motivation, certification to ISO 9001:

  • Places the customer at the heart of your business practice and creates a higher level of customer satisfaction
  • Improves your financial performance by winning new business, driving expansion and retaining your existing clients
  • Demonstrates your competitive edge through the existence of an effective quality management system that delivers compliance to a proven international standard
  • Positions you more competitively for tender and new market opportunities and often is an essential requirement
  • Boosts productivity, drives down costs and achieves greater consistency through improved operational performance
  • Motivates and engages your employees with more efficient internal processes, leading to a more productive, confident and driven workforce
  • Develops your risk management processes. Problems are more easily avoided with greater consistency and traceability of your products and services

Is it suits me?

ISO 9001 can be used by any organisation, large or small, regardless of its field of activity or sector.

How’s about my Certification Journey? It’s a simple way…..

 Certification to ISO 9001:2015 lasts for three years and is subject to mandatory audits to ensure that you are compliant. However, if you transition from 2008 to the 2015 version during your certification cycle it does not restart the three-year cycle. Deadline for organisations that are certified to the 2008 standard have until September 2018 to update to the new version of the standard.